Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.


Buddhist Culture

China is a country with an Eastern civilization, extensive and profound Oriental culture. Chinese culture represents Eastern culture. Buddhist culture is inherited and carried forward in the East.

The ritual between believers and lay disciples is to put their hands together, meditate on Amitabha (āmítuófó 阿弥陀佛) and recite Amitabha Buddha in their hearts! The meaning of Amitabha Buddha is “the meaning of immeasurable light and immeasurable life.”

Therefore, all sentient beings enlightened by the Buddha Fo (佛) of Immeasurable Light, Buddha of Immeasurable Life, will enjoy a peaceful life without unhappiness and receive the blessing of Buddha's power when his life is on earth ends.

Namo amituofo

Namo Amituofo (Namo āmítuófó 南无阿弥陀佛) is a Sanskrit root that means “Supreme Respect, Honor, and Admiration.” People need to recite for a long time without interruption, without forgetting the practice method, without distracting thoughts, saying: “Namo Amitabha.” The heart must be focused on the pure land of Amitabha and be full of joy and confidence.

Enlightenment is the direct result of the cultivation of a monk, who achieves enlightenment through his refinement and diligence in practice. When chanting, you have a Buddha in your heart and mind, or chanting with a Buddha statue is a blessing. Furthermore, reciting the Buddha’s name orally and listening to the six characters “Namo Amitabha” can calm the mind. 

buddhism-buddhist monk



Buddhism originated in India about 2500 years ago. It is one of the world’s largest religions. All living things are endowed with Buddha nature. They can become Buddhas. The Buddha contemplates all living beings as Buddha. The Buddhist path’s ultimate goal is to release from the round of phenomenal existence with its inherent suffering. To achieve this goal is to attain nirvana, an enlightened state in which greed, hatred, and ignorance have been eliminated.

Four Noble Truths

Four Noble Truths are the primary fundamental doctrines of Shakyamuni.

  1. The doctrine of suffering: Suffering is a necessary attribute of conscious existence (Effect of Suffering)
  2. The doctrine of accumulation: Accumulation of suffering is caused by passions (Cause of Suffering)
  3. The doctrine of extinction: Extinction of passion (Effect of Happiness)
  4. The doctrine of Path: The path leading to the cessation of passion (Cause of Happiness)

Noble Eightfold Path

The steps of the Noble Eightfold Path are:


Right Understanding;

Right Thought;


Right Speech;

Right Action;


Right Livelihood;

Right Effort;

Right Mindfulness;

Right Concentration.

Teach this triple truth to all: A generous heart, kind speech, and a life of service and compassion are the things which renew humanity.


The Buddha’s teaching on the Ten Wholesome Percepts stated: “People who take meat fall sick often. They must bring forth a mind of great kindness and accept and uphold the precept of not killing.”

“Living beings value their lives, while the Buddhas value all living beings. If we can save the lives of living beings, we are fulfilling the Buddha’s vows.” – Universal Worthy Bodhisattva’s Conduct & Vows